When do sites open for booking?
Pick a campground and your arrival date to get the release day on Recreation.gov.
Where the rules come from
Each campground's release rule is stored with the date it was last verified and a link to the source. If a campground's rule is not yet verified, the calculator says so and links to its Recreation.gov page instead of guessing.
| Campground | Rule | Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Cades Cove Campground | 6-month window, release time not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Elkmont Campground | 6-month window, release time not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Smokemont Campground | 6-month window, release time not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Sawnee Campground | 6-month window, release time not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Bald Ridge Creek Campground | 6-month window, release time not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Old Federal Campground | Not shown on Recreation.gov | — |
| Bolding Mill Campground | 6-month window, release time not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Duckett Mill Campground | 6-month window, release time not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Cosby Campground | Not shown on Recreation.gov | — |
| Deep Creek Campground | Not shown on Recreation.gov | — |
| Look Rock Campground | Not shown on Recreation.gov | — |